GAMING ADDICTION.
As you know gaming features a lot in TBBT. Whether it's the guys nights, Penny retrieving Sheldon's stolen loot, or Penny getting addicted(so Funny!).
I'm a big gaming fan(but always get to things out of sync with everyone else). So I only started playing GTAV recently, but am totally addicted. But I'm also interested in the whole culture and how it's developing. So what are your favourite games and why?

Here's another game I recently bought. It's by a small independent team, using a free Unreal Engine 4, and shows just what is becoming available. There's also a VR version>

I came across an interesting study by Rochester Uni(NY). They took two teams of non gamers; first group played fast action games, other group slow games, for fifty hours. The first group improved their cognitive abilities in a range of ways from; reaction times, tracking ability, speed of problem solving, even better at choosing correct answer to problems.

article> http://www.rochester.edu/newscenter/play...ing-78452/
study> http://www.pnas.org/content/111/47/16961
(09-25-2018, 03:42 AM)ricardo shillyshally Wrote: As you know gaming features a lot in TBBT. Whether it's the guys nights, Penny retrieving Sheldon's stolen loot, or Penny getting addicted(so Funny!).
I'm a big gaming fan(but always get to things out of sync with everyone else). So I only started playing GTAV recently, but am totally addicted. But I'm also interested in the whole culture and how it's developing. So what are your favourite games and why?

Resident Evil on the PS1. Big Grin Me and my sister used to play it in the 90s. Scary at the time and I was hooked on killing vampires every since.
In a game I still play, Skyrim, there are vampires and many other characters, some get killed. Although I rely on a vampire woman, Serana, who helps me, I wouldn't last 15 minutes without her(although we do have to kill her father at some point).