An Un-unravelable Web?
“Part of what’s wonderful and unique about [Sheldon] is he has chosen not to play in the relationship game either way — heterosexual, homosexual, bisexual, any sexuality,” Lorre said. “He has said, ‘This is not for me. I’m a scientist. All I’m interested in is science and what George Lucas thinks.’ We’ve stumbled into creating a character who has chosen a lifestyle for himself that is unique. And I don’t see any reason to modify it.” (2010) http://insidetv.ew.com/2010/01/09/big-ba...d-sheldon/

"Whether you agree with it or not,whether you agree on how, [Sheldon] is having a relationship with Amy Farrah Fowler. That's THE relationship. They've established a relationship that works for them...and I think that's admirable" (Lorre 2012) http://longlivetheshamy.tumblr.com/post/...on-amy-the

So much for an un-unravelable web....

Obviously there's been a massive shift on The Big Bang Theory and I'd like to map out the thought process of TPTB regarding how they see the show (plot, characters, etc) so as to better clarify the transition.

This is a thread where we compile the articles/interviews with the creators, show runners, actors, writers, etc. where they express their pov regarding the show, its characters and the direction of the series.

Please attach the link to the article and it would be much appreciated if you could note the date of the article/comment and who said it for quick reference.
Let's go exploring!
The following 2 users Like wellplayedpenny's post:
  • Idle Miscreant, FlyingSolo
http://collider.com/movie/article.asp/aid/8685/tcid/1

Here is a really early one from comic-con 8/08. It is Prady and Lorre.

"Lorre: They're not slackers. This is not "Friends". These are very, very remarkable characters and if we stay true to that then it's quite a joy to be a part of."
Oh wow, oh wow, what an adventure.
The following 3 users Like Gamma's post:
  • Louise, FlyingSolo, wellplayedpenny